,

Cross-generational Dialogue for cross-generational Ideas and Action

27.08.2020

How can we embrace a more sustainable way of life, especially in light of the changes prompted by the coronavirus crisis? This question is preoccupying not just experts from science, politics and civil society, but in particular the upcoming generation. Yet so far there have been few opportunities for direct dialogue between young people and experts. Together with the Tagesspiegel newspaper, the Science Platform Sustainability 2030 (wpn2030) has now created a space for that kind of exchange. At the “Change Forum”, a virtual BarCamp event on 27 August 2020, discussions across generations revolved around eight guiding questions. 

“It’s vital for sustainable development that we as politicians, businesspeople and civil society actors increasingly take a cross-generational approach to how we think about problems, take action, and assume responsibility,” stressed Professor Marion A. Weissenberger-Eibl. “That’s why the dialogue across generations has to be strengthened – and the Change Forum is a good place to start.”

To ensure the dialogue extends well beyond the event, the discussion of the guiding questions is continuing online via LinkedIn:

A recording of the BarCamp discussions can also be found here. Participants can continue to meet up and exchange ideas either as individuals or as groups. People who didn’t attend the Change Forum are also welcome to join the discussion.

All participants are invited to a follow-up event in November, where they will reflect on the discussion to date and its results. If the coronavirus situation allows, they will meet face-to-face this time. The experiences and results of the Change Forum will then feed into the ongoing work of the Science Platform Sustainability 2030.

The following experts took part in the Change Forum 2020: Jakob Blasel (Activist), Prof. Michael Braungart (Leuphana Universität Lüneburg/Braungart EPEA), Dr Daniela DeRidder (Member of the German Parliament), Yasmin M’Barek (journalist), Leonore Negt (Terres des Femmes), and Prof. Marion A. Weissenberger-Eibl (wpn2030).

Teilen auf
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Facebook
Email this to someone

Generationenübergreifender Austausch für generationenübergreifendes Denken und Handeln

27.08.2020

Wie können wir unser Leben nachhaltiger gestalten – auch angesichts der Veränderungen durch die Corona-Krise: Diese Frage treibt nicht nur Expert*innen aus Wissenschaft, Politik und Gesellschaft um, sondern vor allem auch die kommende Generation. Allerdings: In den direkten Austausch dazu kommen junge Menschen und Expert*innen noch eher selten. Genau dafür hat die die Wissenschaftsplattform Nachhaltigkeit 2030 (wpn2030) nun gemeinsam mit dem Tagesspiegel Raum geschaffen. Bei dem virtuellen Barcamp “Change Forum“ am 27. August 2020 diskutieren sie gemeinsam entlang von acht Leitfragen. 

„Für nachhaltige Entwicklung ist es zentral, dass wir in Politik, Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft noch viel stärker generationenübergreifend denken, handeln und Verantwortung übernehmen“, betont Univ.-Prof. Marion A. Weissenberger-Eibl. „Dafür brauchen wir einen intensiveren Austausch zwischen den Generationen – und mit dem Change Forum wollen wir dafür einen Anstoß geben.“

Damit der Austausch auch noch weiter ins Rollen kommt, geht die Diskussion zu den Leitfragen weiter, und zwar online über LinkedIn:

Hier sind auch die Aufzeichnungen der Veranstaltung abrufbar, die Teilnehmenden können sich weiter einzeln oder in Gruppen vernetzen und austauschen. Interessierte, die nicht am Change Forum teilgenommen haben, sind ebenfalls herzliche eingeladen, sich zu beteiligen.

Im November sind dann alle Beteiligten noch einmal gemeinsam eingeladen, um den bisherigen Diskussionsstand zu reflektieren und Ergebnisse zusammenzufassen  – dieses Mal hoffentlich in der analogen Welt, wenn es die Entwicklungen der Corona-Pandemie erlauben werden. Ergebnisse und Erfahrungen des Change Forums fließen dann in die weitere Arbeit der wpn2030 ein.

Am Change Forum 2020 nahmen als Expert*innen unter anderem teil: Jakob Blasel (Aktivist), Prof. Michael Braungart (Leuphana Universität Lüneburg/ Braungart EPEA), Dr. Daniela DeRidder (Mitglied des Deutschen Bundestages),  Yasmin M’Barek (Journalistin), Leonore Negt (Terres des Femmes) und Univ.-Prof. Marion A. Weissenberger-Eibl (wpn2030).

Teilen auf
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Facebook
Email this to someone